Event 0

Congrats 2019 Grantees of The Idea Fund

Congrats folks!

The Idea Fund Announces Round Eleven (2019) Grantees

(Houston, TX, December 6, 2018) – The Idea Fund, a re-granting program administered by DiverseWorks, Aurora Picture Show, and Project Row Houses and funded by The Andy Warhol Foundation for the Visual Arts, is thrilled to announce the Round Eleven (2019) grant, recipients: JooYoung Choi; Virginia Diaz (and collaborators: Adán Medrano, Lucía Aljas); Laura Drey; Harrison Guy; Regina Leslie; Jessica Ninci & Dan Schmahl; Zuqiang Peng; Reyes Ramirez; Henry G. Sanchez; Carrie Schneider; S.M.Art Girls (Hannah Gourlay and fellow all girl/femme-identified, transgender-inclusive artists); and Megan Smith.

A total of 133 applications were submitted by artists from the Greater Houston Area with a total of $54,000 distributed to 12 artist projects at these levels: Stimulus ($7,000), Catalyst ($4,000), Spark ($1,000), and Research & Development ($1,000). Round Eleven jurors were Kimberly Drew, former Social Media Manager, Metropolitan Museum of Art, New York; Jake Margolin, Artist and 2018 Idea Fund Recipient; and Cameron Shaw, former Executive Director, and Founding Editor, Pelican Bomb, New Orleans.

More info here

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a reply